## Connecticut 2Gen Advisory Board Membership

Established Pursuant Connecticut Public Act 19-78

Statute Designation	Members	Title and Organization
1. One member of the General Assembly appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives, who shall serve as a cochairperson (Representative Joe Aresimowicz)	Representative Jeff Currey	House of Representatives, D, District 11
2. One member of the Senate appointed by the president pro tempore of the Senate, who shall serve as a cochairperson (Senator Martin Looney)	Senator Marilyn Moore	Senate, D, District 22
3. One member representing the interests of business or trade organizations appointed by the majority leader of the Senate (Senator Bob Duff)	Robert Earley	Vice President of State Government Relations, Comcast
4. One member with expertise on issues concerning physical and mental health appointed by the majority leader of the House of Representatives (Rep. Matthew Ritter)	Deborah Poerio	President/CEO, Integrated Health Services
5. One member with expertise on issues concerning children and families appointed by the minority leader of the Senate (Senator Len Fasano)		
6. One member of the General Assembly appointed by the minority leader of the House of Representatives (Representative Themis Klarides)	Senator Tony Hwang	Senate, R, District 28
7. One member appointed by the Governor		
8. Representatives of nonprofit and philanthropic organizations and scholars who are experts in two- generational programs and policies,	Judy McBride	Director, Strategic Partnership Investments, Hartford Foundation
	Rebecca Allen	Senior Program Officer, Melville Charitable Trust

including, but not limited to, at least one such representative and scholar with experience in developing strategies to achieve racial equity and social justice	Stephen Saloom	Director, Advocacy & Capacity Building, Fairfield County's Community Foundation
	Liz Fraser	Policy Director, Connecticut Association of Human Services
	Merrill Gay	Executive Director, Early Childhood Alliance
	Lisa Tepper Bates	President/CEO, United Way of CT
	Amy Peltier	Director, East Hartford CONNects
	Carol O'Donnell	Executive Director, Connecticut Early Childhood Funders Collaborative
	Betty Sugerman Weintraub	Grant Program Manager, Connecticut Health and Educational Facilities Authority
9. Parent or family leaders representing low-income households selected by the Commission on Women, Children and Seniors, who shall constitute one-fourth of the board	Caroline Austin, Hartford Janine McMahon, Hartford Shanay Fulton, Middletown Stephan Palmer, Hartford Veronica Rosario, East Hartford Vijalakshmi Sivasankar, Hartford Stacey Dumas, Norwalk	2Gen Parent Leaders
10. Other business and academic professionals as needed to achieve goals for two-generational systems planning, evaluations and outcomes selected by the cochairpersons	Ashley Zane	Government Affairs Associate, Connecticut Business and Industry Association
	Kristina Testa-Buzzee	Interim Dean of Workforce Development and Community Partnerships, Norwalk Community College
Chief Court Administrator, or the Chief Court Administrator's designee, shall serve as ex-officio members of the advisory board	Paul Bourdoulous will serve on behalf of Patrick Carroll III	Director of Support Enforcement Services, Judicial Branch
Staff of the Commission on Women, Children and Seniors [Equity and Opportunity] shall serve as the	Steven Hernández Rosemary Lopez Werner Oyanadel	Commission on Women, Children, Seniors, Equity and Opportunity

organizing and administrative staff of the advisory board	Denise Drummond Melvette Hill	
By invitation of cochairpersons	Representative Robyn Porter	House of Representatives, D, District 94
	Amy Porter	Commissioner, Department of Rehabilitation Services
	Ram Aberasturia	Division Director, Financial Affairs and Human Resources, Office of Higher Education
	Justin Farmer	Councilman, Hamden City Council
	Katie Breslin	Office of Policy and Management
	Monisha Gibson	Director, Norwalk Maritime Odyssey Preschool
	Allison Logan	Executive Director, Bridgeport Prospers
Organizer/convener, selected by cochairpersons		Connecticut 2Gen Coordinator

## State Agency Members Formerly Required by Public Act 18-19

All representatives of state agencies are welcome to participate as members of the Board

Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Social Services	<b>Deidre Gifford</b> Anthony Judkins will serve
Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Early Childhood	<b>Beth Bye</b> Maggie Adair will serve

Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Education	<b>Charlene Russell-Tucker</b> John Frassinelli will serve
Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Housing	Seila Mosquera-Bruno Steve Dilella will serve
Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Transportation	Joseph Giulietti
Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Public Health	Deidre Gifford Chukwuma Amechi will serve
Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Correction	Angel Quiros David McCluskey will serve
Commissioner/Commissioner's designee of Labor	Dante Bartolomeo Michael Bartley will serve