Contact OEC Staff

Office of the Commissioner

TitleContact Information
CommissionerBeth Bye
Executive SecretaryNoris Fair
Deputy Commissioner Elena Trueworthy
Program and Family Engagement Specialist
Executive Secretary to Deputy Elena Trueworthy
Chenae Russell
Chief of StaffKatherine Devine
Communications and Legislative Program ManagerMaggie Adair
Child Care Development Fund AdministratorJulie Giaccone
Head Start State Collaboration Office DirectorKaren Pascale
Lead Planner, Blue Ribbon Panel on Child CareEloisa Melendez

Division Directors

DivisionContact information
Early Care and EducationKimberly Paluska, Director
Home Visiting Ashley McAuliffe, Director
Birth to ThreeNicole Cossette, Part C Coordinator
FiscalSarah Poulin, Director
Grants & ContractsCathy Lenihan, Director
Information TechnologyDhwani Pandya
LegalCynthia Watts-Elder
LicensingElizabeth Proietti, Director
Quality ImprovementDeb Flis, Director

Programs and services

ProgramContact Information
Birth to Three System Nicole Cossette
Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF)Charmaine Evans
Laura Dunleavy
Child Day Care (CDC) ContractsRachel Tway-Grant
Jennifer Jones
Even StartHaley Scott
Home VisitingAshley McAuliffe
School Readiness Preschool Grant Cheryl Sparks
Christy Gademsky
Smart StartMichelle Levy
State Head Start Supplement GrantJennifer Jones
Last updated August 10, 2023