Contact OEC Staff

Office of the Commissioner

TitleContact Information
CommissionerBeth Bye
860-500-4413
Executive SecretaryChenae Russell
chenae.russell@ct.gov
860-500-4413
Deputy Commissioner Elena Trueworthy 
elena.trueworthy@ct.gov
860-500-4468
Chief of StaffKatherine Devine
katherine.devine@ct.gov
Communications and Legislative Program ManagerMaggie Adair
maggie.adair@ct.gov
Child Care Development Fund AdministratorJulie Giaccone
julie.giaccone@ct.gov
Head Start State Collaboration Office DirectorKaren Pascale
karen.pascale@ct.gov
ARPA Administratorvacant

Division Directors

DivisionContact information
Early Care and EducationKimberly Paluska, Director
kimberly.paluska@ct.gov
860-500-4422
Home Visiting Ashley McAuliffe, Director
ashley.mcauliffe@ct.gov
860-500-4527
Birth to ThreeNicole Cossette, Acting Director
nicole.cossette@ct.gov
FiscalSarah Poulin, Director
sarah.poulin@ct.gov
860-500-4443
Grants & ContractsCathy Lenihan, Director
catherine.lenihan@ct.gov
860-500-4436
Information TechnologyDhwani Pandya
dhwani.pandya@ct.gov
LegalCynthia Watts-Elder
cynthia.watts-elder@ct.gov
860-500-4466
LicensingElizabeth Proietti, Director
elizabeth.proietti@ct.gov
860-500-4494
Quality ImprovementDeb Flis, Director
deb.flis@ct.gov
860-500-4428

Programs and services

ProgramContact Information
Background Checksoec.bc@ct.gov
860-500-4466
Birth to Three System Nicole Cossette
nicole.cossette@ct.gov
860-500-4410
Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF)Charmaine Evans
charmaine.evans@ct.gov
860-500-4421
Laura Dunleavy
laura.dunleavy@ct.gov
860-500-4419
Child Day Care (CDC) ContractsRachel Tway-Grant
rachel.tway-grant@ct.gov
Jennifer Jones
jennifer.jones@ct.gov
Even StartHaley Scott
haley.scott@ct.gov
860-500-4432
Home VisitingAshley McAuliffe
ashley.mcauliffe@ct.gov
860-500-4527
School Readiness Preschool Grant Cheryl Sparks
cheryl.sparks@ct.gov
860-500-4502
Christy Gademsky
christina.gademsky@ct.gov
Smart StartMichelle Levy
michelle.levy@ct.gov
860-500-4536
State Head Start Supplement GrantJennifer Jones
jennifer.jones@ct.gov
Last updated May 11, 2023